Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What is C mean to be?After I spent two nigths and  days with C 2283439 I must to mentioned that It has still a deep parfume of history. 🙂 But at least I know who is It.

This morning I woke up with magnificient news!

My S66 C2283439 is a model D66 made in 1922 at the  Wittenberge factory in Prussia. Interesting, isn’t it? But what does it mean that C and the rest of numbers? Maybe the 22 indicate the year of Its creation, but the others?

The answers always arrives on time… 

Yesterday evening I got a great advice from an other Singer-lover (grubbe77 at Instagram. She has a beutiful lotus painted Singer mashine too. It’s an adorabile one!). She told me that I need to get a metal polish steel wool for cleaning the rusty parts of my S66. Accordind to my heart I let on It all path of history, but I think that Its earlier owner would be happy to know It clean.

P.S.: I got a light handrail to find out who used the machine before of me. 

